Twelve riders have disputed the victory in the tie-break of the S.M. King’s Cup – Volvo Trophy: Gerco Schroeder, Alberto Zorzi, Eduardo Álvarez Aznar, Niels Bruyneseels, Evelina Tovek, Jos Verlooy, Laura Kraut, Denis Lynch, Simon Delestre, Pieter Devos, Henrik von Eckerman and Cameron Hanley.

The outcome has been known in the middle of the test. A very fast Denis Lynch, riding RMF Echo, has won the race with a time of 37.37 seconds. In second position was Pieter Devos, getting the same position as last year. Another Irish rider, Cameron Hanley, has qualified in third position. Eduardo Álvarez Aznar and his very fast Fidux have continued on the same line this year, getting to be among the best riders of the competition and finishing in sixth position.

Javier Revuelta, President of the RFHE has awarded the prize to the winner of the S.M. The King – Volvo Trophy.

They have also delivered the Caser Trophy to the Best Spanish Rider of the Test, Eduardo Álvarez Aznar, and the Iberdrola Trophy for the Best Amazon of the Competition, which has been for the Israeli Danielle Goldstein.

This how the 108th  edition of the CSI5 * Madrid was concluded, with a great participation of a large public who has been able to enjoy a unique show under the Madrid sun of the Club de Campo Villa de Madrid.